dandy candy

fashion.cosplay.games.candy.sweeeeet

Demashitta! Power Puff Girls Z! (Why, Japan, Why?)

Posted by dandycandy on July 13, 2006

I just finished watching the first episode of PowerPuff girls Z, and while I do like a good magical girl anime, I didn’t really like this anime.  Well, I liked it, but I’m a huge fan of the original, and while I knew a lot of American aspects of the show would get lost in translation, I didn’t really catch the essence of the original series.  I mean, Professor X already has a kid…and a dog!  I mean, the whole point of creating the girls was because he was trying to create the perfect girls…and blah, blah, blah.  These girls already exist.  I guess the Japanese animators were trying to make something for Japanese audiences while making up their own twists on things, but since I am a hardcore fan of the original, I guess I’m just a bit jaded.  But still, the series is pretty good if you really aren’t as far gone into the series as I am, or if you really like mindless Japanese mahou shoujo fun.

2 Responses to “Demashitta! Power Puff Girls Z! (Why, Japan, Why?)”

  1. I know!! I didn’t even know they even made an anime out of Powerpuff Girls until I saw it on youtube. I completley agree with you, I did not enjoy the anime. I mean, Blossom, Bubbles, and Buttercup aren’t even realated, and the villians only turned into villians by a light. The girls do not have superpowes either! I’d stick with the original Craig McCracken version of the series. But, it is also interesting in a way. I guess it was just different from what I expected it to be.

  2. zack said

    will for me i injoy the series even though the girls arent related wich that dosint matter and dont have real magical powers but having real magic powers is very cool but in a anime i think its alot cooler to see them transform into a person that has powers cus it makes alot more sense 2me and besids i think its more cute and on how they got there powers by a white light is pritty inpressive and in this series the girls actley look human all the episodes ive seen r totly cool and im really into magical animes so i rate this a 5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

